Of Tweeting and T-Shirts

I will grant you, that the title of this piece is not as elegant as “of cabbages and kings.” This is a fluff article, which I do once in a while, if something catches my eye or interest regarding wines. Let’s face it, if pushed I could probably find a “hook” that would tie wine to almost any subject, similar to the way Mr. Portokalas can make any word derive from the Greek language.

Zin Shirt

As I have mentioned in the past, I was and still am a clothier, when I will be ninety, if I am still around, I will still be dressed probably in a French cuff shirt with my corkscrew cuff-links. I recently saw two T-shirts and one sport shirt that had wine motifs, in fact two of them had corkscrew as the featured item. They are very fun and witty, though you will never catch me in a T-shirt, perhaps if I were built like Victor Mature, then perhaps. Let us say, that rather than vanity, I will claim “age appropriate.” The other shirt that I saw was a traditional short sleeve sport shirt that would have the ability to disguise my “maturity.”

Warm up T                                  Clock T

The other thing that I want to mention is that I just discovered that I have five hundred followers on Twitter, and I have no idea what I am doing, when I am there, half the time. I think that they need a primer like Twitter for Dummies on their website. I mean half the time that I want to add in to the fun, all I end up doing is “retweeting.” I am so lost on that site, but to be truthful, I am still learning about Blogging, but then most people would agree on that. I think that I shall do what I do best and just go and relax with a glass of wine.

About thewineraconteur

A non-technical wine writer, who enjoys the moment with the wine, as much as the wine. Twitter.com/WineRaconteur Instagram/thewineraconteur Facebook/ The Wine Raconteur
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of Tweeting and T-Shirts

  1. Duff's Wines says:

    John,
    No one knows what the hell they are doing on Twitter. You are doing just fine.
    And mentioning Victor Mature is a generational give away. I may know who the hell he is. But most won’t. He was a stud though wasn’t he? Couldn’t act worth a lick.

    • Bill, I guess you are right about Twitter. I am glad that you caught the Victor Mature aside, of course I can remember when, because of his fine acting, he was referred to as Victor Manure. LOL. He did have a sense of humor about it though, if you ever caught his performance in After the Fox.

Leave a Reply

