Happy New Year

It is that time of the year of the year when most look back in retrospect, and for wine writers, the chance to make their list of the top ten wines of the year. Alas, I am not that focused and just write about wines that I either encounter or finally pull out of my cellar. My main concern is that everyone enjoys the New Year’s Eve and party judiciously. So no matter what you decide to drink, make it fun. Some will opt for vintage Champagne and some for non-vintage, not to mention all the other potential sparkling wines that are now readily available like Prosecco, Cava and domestic sparkling wines.

Dom Perignon 1969

I always write about the good times that I associate with wines, and I wish that they always continue to be good times. There is no reason why one can’t go out and party and can still come home safely. That is my wish for you and for all of your family and friends.

VCP La Grande Dame 1988

As for my Bride and I, it looks like it will be a quiet evening in. My Bride shall be the doting Grandmother and that will make her heady enough, add in some bubbly and she will have the time of her life, without the worries and perils of other drivers on the road. After all New Year’s Eve has always been the original Amateur Night and who wishes to compete with that. So enjoy yourselves, no matter your plans and I shall look forward to our next meeting.

About thewineraconteur

A non-technical wine writer, who enjoys the moment with the wine, as much as the wine. Twitter.com/WineRaconteur Instagram/thewineraconteur Facebook/ The Wine Raconteur
This entry was posted in Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. Happy New Year and many blessings in 2016!

Leave a Reply

