A Couple of Wine Theme Gift Items

I received a couple of items of wine paraphernalia as gifts and they are quite at opposite ends of the spectrum. I might add that I enjoy both, but I am sure that I will use one more then the other, especially if you know me, and I will explain. Both gifts I might add are from my Bride.

Evolution of a Wine Snob

The first was a T-shirt and let me state categorically that I do not have the figure for a T-Shirt; actually I think I look best when I camouflage my body with a shirt and a sport coat. I am sure that I will end up using it as a Cabana Top, since Cabana Suits are a thing of the past, and I am reminded that I am a relic of times past. The T-shirt has four creatures depicted on the chest of the shirt. In case the photo does not do it justice, the first creature is basically an ape with the caption “dryopithecus.” The second creature is a more erect ape with the caption of “homo habilis.” The third creature is of a man as a hunter in the early days with the caption of “homo erectus.” The final creature is of a silhouette of a dandy man with the caption “homo pretentious.” Under the four drawings is the line “Evolution of a Wine Snob” and I am sure that my Bride must have had the proverbial tongue in cheek for this gift to me. I laughed as I wasn’t sure if I should have bristled at the thought that I was a “Wine Snob.”

Port Decanter and glass

The other gift was the Port wine decanter set that we saw when we were at Wyandotte Winery in Columbus, Ohio. It is a glass decanter with a large bowl at the bottom and a tall neck and then a spout. Also on the neck are four glass arms that are designed to hold the four Port wine glasses that come with the decanter. The glasses have a long curled glass straw for sipping the wine. We shall try this soon for sure, as my Bride has already thought of the first guests to try it out with.

About thewineraconteur

A non-technical wine writer, who enjoys the moment with the wine, as much as the wine. Twitter.com/WineRaconteur Instagram/thewineraconteur Facebook/ The Wine Raconteur
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Couple of Wine Theme Gift Items

Leave a Reply

